世界上有很多很棒的潜水目的地。如果你在国内,可能仅需乘坐短程飞机就能抵达三亚,大连,青岛等地进行潜水。如果出国潜水,潜水点可能远离大陆和市中心,在这也的地方往往可以看到更好的水下景色,珊瑚也比游客众多的地方更好看,很多潜水员都希望能在这也地方潜水。

潜水员在潜水时需要购买潜水保险来保障自己的医疗费用已经是大家都认知的内容,在进行远陆潜水时,潜水保险变得更加重要。在那里,可以供你治疗用的高压氧舱更少,治疗需要支付的费用会更加高昂的多得多。因此,由于你的潜点和医疗机构的距离或者医院和医院之间的太远,治疗可能需要用到飞机撤离。治疗中度的减压病大概需要花费上千美金,如果加上飞机撤离的费用,可想而知。所以,出行前确保你的潜水保险都涵盖了这些情景发生的应对条款,且条款的范围足够用。

以上所有的内容DiveAssure都可以提供,无论是潜水意外保险,潜水旅行综合保险,还是当你在远陆地区潜水需要的服务内容。他们的条款对潜水员而言十分有优势,有的条款金额居然是无上限的,这样情况下不用再担心了,你完全受到保险的保护。你可以查看一下综合旅游保险,也许你会觉得有些条款已经很棒了,然而却有些是他们忽略的。普通旅游保险公司不会太有从远陆潜点救援的经验。可能会造成救援延误或知晓最近的高压氧舱在那里。并不是所有高压氧舱都在医院里,所以准确定位并不简单。DiveAssure有在世界各地救援的经验,他们可以更快安排救援并准确的了解你所需要的相关治疗。当你在进行治疗时,全程受到高压专家的指导。另外,杜克潜水医疗的医生会从你撤离开始,一直监管至你完成治疗,确保你是在正确的方式下获得帮助。当你拥有DiveAssure ,以上所述所有内容均涵盖其中。你不要在担心任何问题出现。

综上所述,在远陆地点潜水其实是很棒的体验,只是出行前确定你是受到保护的。这样一来,无论发生任何事,一个好的保险会让你有在家般的安全感。

 

hyperbaric_chambers

Hyperbaric Chambers

There are many great diving locations around the world. If you live in the US, you can get to some of the best diving destinations in just a short flight. Other diving destinations may be located in remote areas, well off the beaten path of tourism. Diving in remote locations can be great. In most cases, the reef is in much better condition than those in highly visited areas, and as a result, many divers want the chance to explore such dive sites.

Its no secret that divers should have diving accident insurance to cover medical treatment in case of an accident but it becomes even more important when diving in remote destinations. The number of available hyperbaric chambers goes down when you are off the beaten path, while the cost of treatment is higher, and in some cases, much higher. Furthermore, due to the long distances between your dive site and the medical facility that can treat you, the cost of evacuations from the dive site to the medical facility, or from one medical facility to another, can be very high, and in most cases, require aerial evacuations. The cost of treating a mild case of DCS can be in the thousands of dollars, when you take into consideration the evacuation and treatment cost combined. For these reasons, it is very important to make sure that your insurance policy will cover such scenarios, and that the limit of coverage is high enough.

All of the programs offered through DiveAssure, whether diving accident programs, or their dive-travel insurance programs, offer the coverage that is needed when diving in remote locations. Their benefits are very high, or even unlimited under some of the programs, so you are definitely going to be covered. Now, you might look at a general travel insurance policy and think that their benefits are high enough, which might be true, though in most cases it’s not. Either way, even if the numbers look good, there’s something else to consider. Travel insurance companies might not have any experience with emergencies in remote diving destinations. This can result in a delayed response and inability of the insurance company to arrange for your evacuation, or with locating a hyperbaric chamber that can treat you. Remember that most chambers are not located within hospitals, so finding them is not always easy. DiveAssure has a lot of experience in all regions of the world, which means that they can arrange for evacuations and relevant treatment in less time, and make sure that you are really getting the best treatment that you need for your diving accidents. Then, once you receive treatment you know it will be supervised by a hyperbaric specialist. In addition, a Duke Dive Medicine physician will monitor your case, starting from your evacuation, through the completion of your treatment, to make sure that you are in good hands. When you carry a DiveAssure program, all of the above is included, under all their programs.

To summarize, diving in the most remote locations is great, just make sure that you are really covered, because when things go wrong, the right insurance program will make you feel like you are really close to home.

hyperbaric_chambers

Hyperbaric Chambers