1. 针对潜水意外的医疗保险。除医院提供的各种治疗方式外,需包含高压氧舱治疗。
  2. 紧急撤离。我们不会经常在遍布医院的市中心潜水。我们潜水的地方往往都在离海岸很远,医院很远,更别提离可以提供高压氧舱治疗的医院有多远。一个好的潜水意外保险会考虑到这点,提供紧急撤离服务,包含用到飞机的紧急撤离,如此一来,你可以很快抵达可以治疗你发生病症的医院。
  3. 归国保障也很重要。这意味着你的保险公司会为你乘坐飞机回国继续治疗支付机票费用,或者在需要的时候由医疗护送小组陪伴回国。
  4. 潜水装备保障。当你出现事故时,考虑不周到的人可能忘了将bc,气瓶,脚蹼,面镜,湿衣,潜水电脑和配重随身带到直升飞机或救护车上。当你有一个好的保险时,出现问题您只需照顾好自己。

Evacuation coverage

在我的下一篇文章内,我会详细介绍如今购买潜水意外保险的选择有哪些。我会比较不同的保险产品和选择,让大家有更多参考资料。我也会列出当我们潜水员旅行时所需要的额外保险选择,不仅仅是行程中的潜水部分。
如果你有任何问题,可以在下面留言,我会抽空回复大家。如果有其他想让我介绍关于潜水保险的内容,也可以留言给我,我会安排为大家解答。

1. Medical coverage for diving accident. This needs to include treatments at a hyperbaric chamber, along with any type of medical treatment that is given at a hospital.
  2. Evacuation coverage. We usually don’t dive in the middle of Paris, where if something happens we can quickly get to a number of hospitals. Sometimes we are far away from the coast, or a decent medical facility, not to mention that we could be far from a hyperbaric chamber. A good policy will include coverage for evacuation, including air evacs, so that you know that in case of need you will be able to quickly get to a facility that can treat your type of injury.
  3. Repatriation coverage is also important. That means that your insurance company will pay to fly you back to your country to continue treatment, or just to go back home with a medical escort if needed.
  4. Diving gear coverage can come in handy if during a diving accident the unthoughtful people around you didn’t think to send your BC, tanks, flippers, mask, wetsuit, diving computer and weights with you on that tiny helicopter or ambulance. With a good policy you can worry about your health and not worry about everything that was left behind.

Evacuation coverage

In my next posts I will get into the details of what options we have today for diving accident coverage. I will start comparing the different products and options to try and give you a better idea as to the quality of each policy. I will also get into additional coverage options that us divers need when we travel, to cover more than just the diving part of our trips.
If you have any comments, feedback or questions I would love to hear from you. Also, if there are specific topics that you want me to talk about in my next’s posts please let me know.